Obituaries

Mary Ann Mathilda Tilkes, age 85 and formerly of Ionia, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 2, 2019, at New Hampton Nursing and Rehab Center in New Hampton,. Mass of Christian Burial was at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019, at St. Boniface Catholic Church in Ionia, with Father Brian Dellaert...
Della Lucille Johnson, age 86 of Nashua, Iowa died Friday, August 30, 2019, at her home. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held 10:30 a.m. Friday, September 6, 2019, at St. Boniface Catholic Church, Ionia, IA, with Rev. Brian Dellaert celebrating the Mass.  Interment will be in the church cemetery...
Agnes M. Gebel, age 89 of New Hampton, died Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019, at the New Hampton Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. A Mass of Christian Burial was held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, Aug. 30, 2019, at Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, North Washington with the Rev. Brian Dellaert celebrating the...
Ralph William Symonds age 98 of Nashua, IA, died Monday, August 26, 2019, at his home surrounded by his family. Funeral service will be held 11:00 a.m. on Friday, August 30, 2019 at The Little Brown Church in Nashua, IA with Rev. Drew McHolm presiding. Interment will follow at Riverton Cemetery in...
Marlene Margaret Fisher, age 86 of Charles City, formerly of Nashua, died Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019, at the Floyd County Memorial Hospital in Charles City with her family by her side.  Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2019, at the Hugeback-Johnson Funeral Home &...
Donald John Jenn, age 78 of Spokane, Washington, died Friday, Aug. 9, 2019, at his home of natural causes.  A celebration of life will be held at a later date.  Donald John Jenn was born May 25, 1943, in Ionia, the son of Frank and Letha (Bucknell) Jenn. Don attended school in Ionia at St. Boniface...
Wayne A. Schumacher, age 89 of New Hampton, passed away with his family by his side on Saturday, Aug. 24, 2019, at New Hampton Nursing and Rehabilitation. Funeral services for Wayne will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019, at Redeemer Lutheran Church in New Hampton with Pastor Peter...
Roger Leonard Goodrich, age 71 of Frederika, died Saturday, Aug. 17, 2019, at the Hillcrest Home in Sumner.  Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019, at Hugeback-Johnson Funeral Home & Crematory in New Hampton. Interment was  in Rose Hill Cemetery, Fredericksburg. ...
Alice Rethamel, age 74 of New Hampton, Iowa died Monday, August 12, 2019, at the New Hampton Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held 10:30 a.m. Friday, August 16, 2019, at Holy Family Parish in New Hampton with Rev. Brian Delleart celebrating the Mass. Interment...
Wallace J. (Wally) Knutson died unexpectedly of natural causes at his home in New Hampton on Monday, Aug. 5, 2019. He was 82 years old. Memorial services for Wally will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, Aug. 10, 2019, at Jerico Lutheran Church in Jerico, with Pastor Peter Faugstad officiating. ...

Pages

New Hampton Tribune

10 North Chestnut Ave
New Hampton, IA 50659
Phone: (641) 394-2111
Email: tribune@nhtrib.com

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Tribune Newsletter feed
Comment Here